California Greens list five presidential candidates for June primary

Green Party Watch, January 16, 2016:

candidatesThe California Green Party has asked the state’s secretary of state to list five candidates on Green presidential primary ballot: Darryl Cherney, Sedinam Kinamo Christin Moyowasifza Curry, William (Bill) Kreml, Kent Mesplay, and Jill Stein.

The California Peace and Freedom Party has also asked for Stein to be listed on its presidential primary ballot, along with Lynn Kahn, Gloria LaRiva, and Monica Moorehead. The primary will be held on June 7.

Note: In the 2012 California Green Party presidential primary, Jill Stein won with 49.4% of the vote, while Roseanne Barr received 39.8% and Kent Mesplay garnered 10.8% of the vote. In the 2012 Peace and Freedom Party of California primary, Rocky Anderson won with 43.4% of the vote, Stewart Alexander followed with 29.9% of the vote, and Stephen Durham came in third with 26.5%. – KL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Gravatar Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s